## MINUTES

The Webster Parish Library Board of Control met for a regular meeting in the Stewart Center Meeting Room on Friday, January 26, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. Present were board members Laura Evans, Linda Watson, George French, Ethel Smith, Charlotte Dean, Jim Bonsall, and Secretary Savannah Jones. Absent: None

President George French established a quorum and called the meeting to order at 10:06 a.m. As required by Police Jury ordinance, the financials for November of 2023 were chosen for inspection.

Mr. French called for officer nominations.

Upon motion by Laura Evans, second by Charlotte Dean, Laura Evans was unanimously elected President and Charlotte Dean was unanimously elected Vice President. Director Savannah Jones was appointed as secretary.

Mr. French asked for any additions to the agenda. There were no additions to the agenda.

Mr. French asked for audience comments. There were no audience comments.

Upon motion by Ethel Smith, second by Laura Evans, the minutes of the November 3, 2023 regular meeting were approved as presented. Motion carried.

Upon motion by Linda Watson, second by Laura Evans, the minutes of the December 1, 2023 special session were approved as presented. Motion carried.

Upon motion by Charlotte Dean, second by Laura Evans, the 2023 year-to-date financial report was approved as presented. Motion carried.

Upon motion by Ethel Smith, second by Charlotte Dean, the 2024 amended budgets and review comparison were approved as presented. Motion carried.

Upon motion by Charlotte Dean, second by Ethel Smith, the Library Board President and Director were authorized to sign 2024 documents.

Upon motion by Laura Evans, second by Linda Watson, the board present was authorized to sign amended 1-4-24 contract with Prevot Design, APAC for architectural design services regarding the Doyline Library Branch build.

All present 2023 board members signed the Police Jury Annual Certification form as required.

There being no further business, upon motion by Laura Evans, second by Linda Watson, the meeting adjourned at 11:09 a.m.

President

Secretary

Date